Withlacoochee Regional Water Supply Authority WRWSA - Ensuring water supplies for the future of the region
WRWSA Board Representation

The Withlacoochee Regional Water Supply Authority Board is comprised of representatives of the member counties and cities including: Citrus, Hernando, Marion and Sumter counties and the cities of Belleview, Brooksville, Bushnell and Crystal River. The other major municipalities within this geographic area that participate in the WRWSA include Center Hill, Coleman, Dunnellon, Inverness, McIntosh, Ocala, Reddick, Webster and Wildwood.

The Authority is governed by a Board comprised of representatives of the parties to the Interlocal Agreement (Citrus, Hernando, Marion and Sumter counties) and one municipal representative from one municipality within each of these counties. County representation is as follows:

  • Citrus County - two Board members;
  • Hernando County - two Board members;
  • Marion County - three Board members; and
  • Sumter County - two Board members.

There are a total of 13 Board members (9 county representatives and 4 municipal representatives).

WRWSA Board Members

Return to Top
Home  |  About Us  |  Board Members  |  Board Meetings  |  Technical Advisory Committee
Water Supply Planning  |  Grant Program  |  Conservation  |  Education Project  |  Watering Restrictions
News Releases  |  Local Gov’t & WMD Links  |  Legislative Delegation  |  Archives  |  Contact Us
Questions regarding this website? Please contact our Webmaster
©2010 WRWSA